Date # 4 – Army Boy

This one is pretty uneventful. The guy was really nice, actually MUCH cuter in person than I could tell from his pictures. We met at a bar, had some beers, played some pool. He had been on a search and rescue team in the army and is currently going to school and working. I can’t remember what his ultimate career goal was and I can’t hardly remember what all we talked about  (shows how much of an impression he made on me) , but there was laughter and like usual, all seemed to be going quite well. At the end of the night, he walked me to my car, gave me a nice big tight hug goodbye. The next day I got a text from him commenting on how hot it was outside, and I wrote back something about how I was enjoying the weather. Never heard another word from him. Again, confused. Goodbye, army boy!

Leave a Reply

